Skip to content

Cars & Coffee goes to the Orange County Fairgrounds

August 22, 2015

Costa Mesa, 22 August 2015 – Cars and Coffee and the Los Angeles region were made for one another… after looking for a new home, this weekend’s meeting was the first at the Orange County fairgrounds, just behind the swap meet. There was a huge jumble of vehicles – here’s a few that caught my eye! All photos: Anne Proffit

DSG Ford GT

Dan Gurney’s special-build Ford GT

The XK's interior was excellent, as you can see

The XK’s interior was excellent, as you can see

The XKSS formerly belonging to Steve McQueen was exhibited by the Petersen Museum

The XKSS formerly belonging to Steve McQueen was exhibited by the Petersen Museum

This hot rod's distinction is the fact that its driver went directly into a wheelchair once he arrived

This hot rod’s distinction is the fact that its driver went directly into a wheelchair once he arrived

VW engine

There were tons of VWs for all to enjoy - of every description

There were tons of VWs for all to enjoy – of every description

I once borrowed one of these thrillers - a great "friends of OPEC" driver

I once borrowed one of these thrillers – a great “friends of OPEC” driver

Studebakers - I just love 'em! My mom had a convertible and it's the first car I remember

Studebakers – I just love ’em! My mom had a convertible and it’s the first car I remember

Studebaker2 Saab 95

I once had a Porsche 914 2L that I drove across the country - chasin' racin'

I once had a Porsche 914 2L that I drove across the country – chasin’ racin’

Pink AMX

Playmate of the Year’s AMX!

Porsche GT4? taxi

A real Mini

A real Mini

The XKSS got more attention than Ruby's Diner - and that's a good thing!

The XKSS got more attention than Ruby’s Diner – and that’s a good thing!

Loved this Jag XK, but never did find out if it was a 120, 140 or 150 - I think the split window means 120...

Loved this Jag XK, but never did find out if it was a 120, 140 or 150 – I think the split window means 120…

hotrod Ferrari 599GTB engine

Can you tell the difference between the two red Ford GTs? One belongs to Dan Gurney and was built specially for him!

Can you tell the difference between the two red Ford GTs? One belongs to Dan Gurney and was built specially for him!

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Lovely, Lovely, Lovely! I once had a “Mean Green” AMX which I drove to Vegas a lot. THANX for the pix. dru

Leave a Reply

